The Conway Historical Society is headquartered in the Eastman
Lord House, circa 1818 residence of Conway mill owner, William
Kimball Eastman. Seventeen rooms are open to the public furnished
in periods from 1818 through 1945.
The house is open from Memorial Day through Labor Day
Tuesdays 6:00 - 8:00, Wednesdays 2:00 - 4:00, Thursdays 6:00 - 8:00
and by appointment. Appointments may also be made during the months
of May, September, and October by calling (603) 447-5551.
Museum Admission is $3.00 / $6.00 per family
Members and their guests are admitted free.
Admission charge is waived for all special programs and events.
The Conway Historical Society office, located in the rear wing
of the Eastman Lord House is open year round by appointment.
Groups are welcome by advance arrangements.
Group rates are available upon request.
100 Main Street
Post Office Box 1949
Conway, NH 03818
CONWAY HISTORICAL SOCIETY EVENTS AND SPONSORS: What's on the agenda?
GUEST BOOK: Take a minute to say hello!
VINTAGE CONWAY PHOTOGRAPHS: Can you identify these Kennett High School students?
GIFT SHOP: Visit the museum gift shop
LOOKING BACK: A Brief Glimpse of Conway's Past
More Links: Other Sources of Local History
Time and Temperature: Current weather conditions in Conway